Himachal Pradesh University (NAAC Accredited 'A 'Grade University) Department of Journalism and Mass Communication

No.1-2/88-HPU(J)/ Dated: 01.03.2024

Provisional merit list of selected candidates for Generic Elective course: Basics of Convergence Media (course code: MJMC22205) II Semester on the basis of CGPA merit

Sr.	Candidate	Father's Name	Department	CGPA
1	Manisha Thakur	Veer Singh	Political Science	9.11
2	IshanThakur	Jai Prakash	MTA	8.78
3	Vishal Verma	Pyare Lal	MTA	8.70
4	Susheel Kumar	Raj Kumar	MTA	8.67
5	Roopesh	Bodh Prakash	Political Science	8.61
6	Anshul Sharma	Desh Raj Sharma	Political Science	8.59
7	Shivam	Ramesh Kumar	MTTM	8.57
8	Luv Dogra	Deepk Dogra	MTTM	8.37
9	Abhishek Ranchwan	Sher Singh	MTTM	8.34
10	Kuldeep Patyal	Manoj Kumar	MTTM	8.26
11	Neha Kumari	Roshan Lal	MTTM	8.18
12	Ridhima Verma	Ajay Kumar Verma	MTTM	8.17
13	Khushi Jamwal	Balbir Singh	MTTM	8.15
14	Priyanka	Rajesh Kumar	MTTM	8.14
15	Nitika Sharma	Paras Ram Sharma	MTTM	8.13
16	Sumit Verma	Subhash Chand	MTTM	8.11
17	Hardesh	Rajeev	MTTM	8.04
18	Gurjot Singh	Kuldeep Singh	MTTM	8.02
19	Sanket Katoch	Shankar Katoch	MTTM	8.02
20	Shreyas Narwal	Bhupender Paul	MTTM	8.00
21	Rajneesh Kaundal	Balwant Kaundal	MTTM	8.00
22	Yash Gupta	Rakesh Gupta	MTTM	7.98
23	Lalit Kumar	Padam Dev	MTTM	7.97
24	Hemant Kumar Sharma	Ishwar Prakash	MTTM	7.97
25	Rishbh sharma	Shiv Kumar	MTTM	7.94
26	Insh Dhatwala	Pawan Kumar	MTTM	7.92
27	Rahul	Khem Raj	MTTM	7.82
28	Rajat Mehta	Arvind Kumar	MTTM	7.8
29	Raman Mehta	Ravinder Singh	MTTM	7.75
30	Saurav Jagta	Narayan Singh Jagta	MTTM	7.71
31	Sachin Bhardwaj	Madan Bhardwaj	MTTM	7.70
32	Abhishek Chauhan	Shanti Bhushan	MTTM	7.69
33	Nageeta Thakur	Prem Chand	Archaeology	7.69
34	Kareena	Layak Ram	Archaeology	7.67
35	Sumit Thakur	Parveen Kumar	Political Science	7.67
36	Shagun Sharma	Yogeshwar Prasad	Political Science	7.65
37	Ashish Pundir	Shamsher Singh	Sociology	7.59
38	Aishwarya Naryal	Satish Naryal	MTTM	7.58
39	Sonal Sharma	Kripa Ram Sharma	Sociology	7.58
40	Shalini Kumari	Kushal Chand	Sociology	7.55

41	Palika Bhimta	Pratap Bhimta	Sociology	7.54
42	Pushpa Kumari	Gurma Chand	Sociology	7.53
43	Neel Bhagti	Ram Bhagat	Sociology	7.52
44	Yogesh Kumar	Surat Ram	Defence & Strat. St.	7.51
45	Nidhika	Gopal	Sociology	7.47
46	Rohan Dhiman	Baldev Singh	Sociology	7.45
47	Rekha	Narpat Ram	Sociology	7.41
48	Premlata	Atma Ram	Sociology	7.40
49	Aayushi Singh Sain	Kushal Singh	Sociology	7.38
50	Kartik	Hira Lal	Sanskrit	7.37

Note:

1. This is provisional merit list has been prepared by the Department on the basis of information furnished by the candidates. If any candidate has any objection regarding CGPA/ merit, he/she may visit the office of undersigned with proof of CGPA.

2. Selected candidates are advised to fill the admission form (available from the Department office) within two days of issuing of this admission notice, failing which the enrollment will stand automatically cancelled and will be offered to the next eligible candidate.

sd/-Chairman